Smoky Dawson: Where the Golden Wattle Blooms

Smoky Dawson: Where the Golden Wattle Blooms

PP: $4.00

$25.00 $20.00

Out of stock



Our very own singing cowboy and the face that appeared on every Kellogg’s corn flakes box for over a decade. Smoky and his horse Trigger were an important part of early radio and country music and this wonderful tribute album has many of his most successful songs plus a bonus of one of the early radio serials. Notes by Glenn A Baker plus rare photographs from the singers collection. Songs include Old Shep, There’s A Bridle Hanging on the Wall and Cool Water.

Track Listing:

  1. The Funny Old Hills
  2. I’m Going Back To Where I Came From
  3. Rockin’ Chair
  4. When The Bloom Is On The Sage
  5. It Makes No Difference
  6. You Are My Sunshine
  7. Cool Water
  8. Goodbye Little Darlin’, Goodbye
  9. The Old Oaken Bucket
  10. There’s A Bridal Hangin’ On The Wall
  11. The Outhouse Down The Back
  12. The Dingo
  13. John Durack
  14. Hero From The West